Board of Directors

CSL is blessed to have a dedicated board of directors guiding us as we strive to meet our mission every day!

Merideth 2.JPG.jpeg
Beth Silverstein.jpg

Karen Schuler, Chair
United Way of Greater Kansas City

Merideth Rose, Vice Chair
Independence School District

Beth Silverstein, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Jeff Benson, Co-Treasurer

Kat Hnatyshyn, Co-Treasurer
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

Sonci Bleckinger, Past Chair
Central Bank of the Midwest

Board Members



Judge Patrick Campbell
Jackson County Circuit Court

Fatima Figueroa
Alstom / CrossFit Fig

Don Fore
Independence School District (Ret.)

Garland Land
State of Missouri (Ret.)

Corey Long.jpg
Jose Quiroz.jfif

Ginger Williams

Corey Long
Edward Jones

Jose Quiroz
Centerpoint Medical Center

Jonathan Soper
Humphrey, Farrington & McClain

Jerry Vaughan
Grain Valley Education Foundation

Laura Vernon
Drumm Farm Center
for Children and
Independence School District (Ret.)

Eric Washington

Community Volunteer


Byron Williamson
Community Volunteer

Doug Cowan, Ex-Officio
President & CEO
Community Services League